marta mcclintock 2017Anacortes Schools Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors, which meets at 5:15 pm on the 3rd Wednesday of each month (Except August and December) in the upstairs meeting room of the Anacortes Chamber of Commerce, 819 Commercial Ave. Everyone is welcome.

The Executive Director is Marta McClintock. Prior to joining the Foundation, Marta was the Assistant Dean for the College of Education at the University of Idaho, where she worked closely with alumni and friends of the University to raise money for the school. She has been involved educational fundraising for 25 years and was drawn to the ASF position for many reasons, including being the parent of a 7th grader and a high school freshman.

No stranger to this area, McClintock lived in Oak Harbor for eight years while her husband was stationed there. She says they’ve always wanted to end up in Anacortes because of the strong schools and the engaged community.


Brian Adams
Jim Anderson
Paula Brar
Kevin Bright
Kim Davis
Rachel Esposito
Treva King
Tom Kuhn
Jason Leander
Gary Miller
Sarah Nichols
Kim Post
Maggie Santos
Art Shotwell
Rene Vance
Carrie Worra
Justin Irish, Ex-Officio Member


Treva King, Board President
Rene Vance, Past President
Brad Adams, Board Vice-President
Rene Vance Treasurer
Paula Brar, Recording Secretary

Advisors Circle

Chris Borgen
Sherry Chavers
Kris Lytton
Meredith Machin
Jeff Waldron